Sunday, February 21, 2016

While Princesses Sleep Review

While Princesses Sleep, Princess Book Set (Princess Castle Adventure & Mystery Series, Books 1-4): Princesses Of Chadwick Castle (Princesses Of Chadwick Castle Series)

By Emma Right

While Princesses Sleep Box Set 1 contains books 1-4 in the Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure series. (Princess Castle Adventure Mystery series) It is a tale of two princess sisters, Elle age 12, and Belle, 10 and is great for readers who love Cinderella-type fairy tales and European princess stories. 

The first book, While Princesses Sleep, diaries their adventures which culminate in Book 8. While Princesses Sleep opens with Princess Elle discovering a strange sound in the night. Curious, she determines the reason for these mysterious noises and starts the adventure with her sister, Belle. Something is afoot at the castle and they must find out what this is. However, finding the truth behind the secrets they stumble upon leads them to strange answers? What sort of trouble will the princesses get themselves into? 

This children's full-color, illustrated storybook is written from a first person point of view and is similar to a princess diary type book. In the princesses' adventure, they are also introduced to the world of ballet. The spin-off series (coming soon) will deal more with ballerinas and ballet stories. 

If your child enjoys stories from authors like Kate DiCamillo, Cynthia Rylant, 
Mem Fox, Lily Lexington or Gary Paulson then your child will love this beautiful Princess adventure story. 

The series features artwork from the art masters whose works have entered the public domain and are no longer restricted by copyright. 

Who is the princess castle series for? 
As a homeschool mom, I have always enjoyed reading to the younger kids during read-aloud sessions and what better time than right before bed? For young readers ages 6-8 the series makes an excellent bedtime story. I wrote the series primarily for girls age 7-12. I hope to expose young readers to artwork from master artists of the world. My hope is that the princess series will be a children's illustrated classic someday. 


Elle and Belle were the Princesses of Chadwick Castle. Nothing interesting ever happened in the castle. Then one night, Elle was awoken by many mysterious footsteps in the hallway outside her room. Belle had heard them too. After the second night of footsteps, they know something strange is going on. Since it wasn’t proper for them to ask questions, they secretly investigate on their own. What they discover though, is more excitement than they bargained for.

These four stories for young readers will keep you interested to the end. It warmed my heart with their innocence and adventurous spirits. I liked that a different artist was featured at the end of each book. I also enjoyed the paintings interspersed throughout. It gave learning opportunities for the reader, without taking away from the story.

My review can also be found at:

**The above opinions are 100% my own, whether I purchased the book or it was given to me to review.

Buy the book from...

Follow the Author

No comments:

Post a Comment